The standard cookie policy for this website is to allow all cookies. This helps to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. If you would like to learn more about what cookies are and how we use them, visit our cookie policy page.

Key Dates

Clevelands Preparatory School Key Dates

Academic Year 2021/2022

 

Autumn Term

September

  • Monday 6th September Staff Inset Day
  • Tuesday 7th September Staff Inset Day
  • Wednesday 8th September – TERM STARTS
  • Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th – Y5-6 Bikeability Course
  • Thursday 16th September – Anti-Bullying Ambassador Training
  • Monday 20th September – Y1-6 Beekeeper Experience Workshop
  • Week Commencing 20th September – Clubs Start
  • Wednesday 22nd September – Headteacher’s ZOOM Welcome Meeting (6pm)
  • Monday 27th September – R-Y6 Swimming Lessons Start
  • Wednesday 29th September - Y3-6 Music Workshops
  • Thursday 30th September – Pre-Prep and Reception Parents Evenings

 

October

  • Friday 1st October – MacMillan Coffee Afternoon
  • Wednesday 6th October – Y2-6 Beauty & The Beast Theatre Trip
  • Tuesday 12th October – Pre-School & Pre-Prep ZooLab Workshop
  • Thursday 7th October - Pre-School Parents Evening
  • Wednesday 13th October – Individual and Family Photos with Tempest
  • Thursday 14th October – LAMDA Exams
  • Friday 15th October – Y2 Dinosaur Day
  • Wednesday 20th October – Y4 Class Assembly
  • Thursday 21st October – Y3 Egyptian Workshop
  • Thursday 21st October – Groovy Ghoulies Disco
  • Friday 22nd October - Wear it Pink! Day
  • Friday 22nd October - Nasal Flu Vaccinations for Reception Class to Y6
  • Monday 25th October to Friday 5th November inclusive – HALF TERM

 

November

  • Week Commencing 15th November – National Anti-Bullying Week
  • Wednesday 10th November - Y4 RSPB Trip
  • Thursday 11th November – Diwali Celebrations
  • Wednesday 17th November – Y5 Class Assembly
  • Thursday 18th November – EFYS Meet an Owl Morning
  • Friday 19th November – Children in Need
  • Monday 22nd November to Friday 26th November – Scholastic Book Fair
  • Thursday 25th November – Y1 & Y2 Falconry Workshop
  • Week Commencing 29th November – Assessment Week

 

December

  • Wednesday 1st December - Nursery, Pre-Prep and Reception Christmas Production
  • Thursday 2nd December - Y1 & Y2 Sing Along with Santa Trip
  • Tuesday 7th December – Pre-Prep and Reception Christmas Panto
  • Thursday 9th December – Y1 -Y6 Christmas Panto Trip
  • Friday 10th December – Christmas Fair
  • Monday 13th December – R-Y6 Last Swimming Lesson
  • Tuesday 14th December – Y1 & Y2 Christmas Production
  • Tuesday 14th December – Upper School Christmas Concert
  • Wednesday 15th December - Christmas Lunch
  • Wednesday 15th December – Y1 & Y2 Christmas Party
  • Thursday 16th December – EYFS Christmas Party
  • Thursday 16th December – Upper School Christmas Party
  • Friday 17th December – TERM ENDS - 2pm

 

Spring Term

January

  • Week commencing 10th January - Y1 to Y5 Parents Evening
  • Wednesday 26th January – Reception Class Assembly

Febuary

  • Week Commencing 7th February – Childrens Mental Health Week
  • Wednesday 9th February – Y2 Class Assembly
  • Friday 11th February - 'Dress to Express' Day
  • Monday 21st February - Staff Inset Day
  • Wednesday 23rd February - Y2 & Y4 Mosque Trip
  • Monday 28th February - Pre-Prep Parents Evening

March

  • Tuesday 1st March - Y4 to Y6 Halle Youth Trip
  • Wednesday 2nd March - Pre-Prep & Reception Class Parents Evening
  • Friday 4th March - FoC Pop Up Uniform Shop
  • Thursday 10th March - Clevelands World Book Day Celebrations
  • Tuesday 15th to Thursday 17th March - Y5 London Trip
  • Wednesday 16th March - A Day for Ukraine
  • Friday 18th March - Red Nose Day
  • Wednesday 23rd March - Pre-Prep Class Assembly
  • Thursday 31st March - FoC Bunny Hop Discos

April

  • Friday 1st April - Easter Bonnet Parade
  • Friday 1st April - TERM ENDS - 2pm

Summer Term

April

  • Saturday 23rd April – Open Morning
  • Wednesday 27th April – Y1-Y6 Parents Evening
  • Thursday 28th April – Y1-Y6 Parents Evening
  • Friday 29th April – Whole School Eid Celebrations

May

  • Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 3rd May – School Closes
  • Friday 6th May – Y3/4 Robinwood Residential
  • Wednesday 11th May – Y3 Class Assembly
  • Friday 13th May – Earth Day at Clevelands
  • Monday 16th May – Sports Day
  • Thursday 26th May – Reserve Sports Day
  • Wednesday 25th May – Y1 Class Assembly

 

June

  • Friday 17th June – Summer Fair
  • Thursday 23rd June – LAMDA Exams
  • Friday 24th June – Clevelands Dance Show
  • Tuesday 28th June – Year 6 and Upper School Summer Production
  • Wednesday 29th June – Y6 Plas Menai Trip

July

  • Thursday 7th July – Prize Giving (12:30pm for EYFS & Lower School / 1:45pm for Upper School)
  • Friday 8th July –TERM ENDS - 2pm